By law you must allow recipients to opt out of any future mailings. Our editor automatically places an unsubscribe button at the bottom of your email to ensure compliance. It may seem a minor issue, but non-compliance can have serious consequences for the reputation of your business.
The button links to an unsubscribe mechanism that will automatically remove contacts from your mailing list. If you accidentally re-upload an unsubscribed contact, the system won't allow you to send an email to that person again.